Publication: Experiments and Intensities

The Winchester University Press online series Experiments and Intensities is now officially launching its first two volumes.

In Volume 1, Cries from the Guts, artists working in sound explore what might be the nature of the ‘visceral’ within the sonic realm today, in pieces that range from the disturbing to the funny to the architectural.

Featured works include: Ali Cocks’ Semiotic Stomach; Mikael Eriksson’s Eating Pipe; Laura Maes’ GlisGlis; Takahashi’s Shellfish Concern’s Guts; Marco Donnarumma’s Music for Flesh II; Melanie Chilianis’ MCVox; Lawrence Upton and Benedict Taylor’s VUST! and Sirpa Jokinen’s The Hagia Sofia.

Visit to check it out for free!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s